What Aircraft did you fly in to train... Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Express Builders Forum » General Express Aircraft Discussions » What Aircraft did you fly in to train for the Express? « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Mike Farley
Posted on Saturday, November 16, 2002 - 06:53 pm:   

Greetings Everyone,

First, allow me to introduce myself. My name is Michael Farley, son of Express CT builder Glen Farley. I'm a private pilot, currently working on both insturment and commercial ratings in college.

I have a question for all of you with completed aircraft; what types of aircraft did you use to prepare to fly your Express? I'm currently flying in a Grob G-115C, which I would imagine has similar flying qualities to the Express.

Thank you for your time!!

Gary Markwardt
Posted on Sunday, November 17, 2002 - 10:50 am:   

Mike:
I flew a 180 hp fixed pitch prop Cessna C-172 before the Express. While the transition was not terribly difficult, I found the 10 hr. transition training at Olympia, WA in the Express demonstrator was invaluable. I highly recommend it. Gary

Jim Ward
Username: Jehward

Post Number: 35
Posted on Thursday, June 02, 2005 - 04:10 pm:   

Does anyone know if John Klenke is available for training? Is the demonstrator still flying (somewhere?), and might it be available for transition training (a longshot, but worth asking)?
Thanks,
Jim

Ted Gaston
Unregistered guest
Posted on Thursday, June 02, 2005 - 05:19 pm:   

Check your e-mail.

Charles M. Robinson
Username: F15epilot

Post Number: 45
Posted on Friday, June 03, 2005 - 05:53 am:   

Mike,