Archive through February 05, 2003 Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Express Builders Forum » General Express Aircraft Discussions » Firewall » Archive through February 05, 2003 « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Kevin Dennes (Kdennes)
Posted on Monday, August 05, 2002 - 01:55 am:   

Is there anyone that could provide me with the firewall details of where to drill for the throttle, pitch and mixture cables please. The engine is the IO-550.

I know that Reinhard Metz provided the layout for the IO-360 but I am sure that it would not be suitable for the IO-550. I am not aware if anyone has provided this information previously.

As usual, I would be most grateful for any help.

Regards.

Kevin (from Downunder)

James Lee
Posted on Monday, August 05, 2002 - 10:14 pm:   

Kevin.. as a potential Express builder myself, I would think that the Express Factory would sufficiently supply this information to help you in your progress. Reading some of the questions & comments by various builders leads me to think that there is some question as to the level of support provided after the kit sale. Have they not been able to provide you the information you need?

Good luck with your project.

James Lee

Kevin Dennes (Kdennes)
Posted on Tuesday, August 06, 2002 - 03:14 am:   

James.
I would very much like to answer your questions but for the benifit of all participants in this forum I would rather keep the postings as positive as possible. I would be more than happy to have a dialogue with you via the private route at the present time if you would like to do that. My email address is kdennes@ihug.com.au.
Regards.
Kevin (from Downunder)

Ted Gaston
Posted on Tuesday, August 06, 2002 - 10:42 am:   

First I would like to address Kevin's question.