Insurance Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Register | Edit Profile

Express Builders Forum » General Express Aircraft Discussions » Insurance « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Charles King
Username: Chazking

Post Number: 2
Posted on Sunday, February 06, 2005 - 08:40 pm:   

I'm a newly minted pilot and would like to purchase an Express, but cannot find insurance. Any suggestions?

Mark Rich
Username: Mrich

Post Number: 15
Posted on Sunday, February 06, 2005 - 09:17 pm:   

Check with Falcon Insurance, They've been reasonable and I've been very happy with them.

Eric Holmberg
Username: Erich

Post Number: 104
Posted on Sunday, February 06, 2005 - 09:23 pm:   

Let us know what you find out, most builders are interested in recent quotes :-) I know I am!

Allyn Roe
Unregistered guest
Posted on Sunday, February 06, 2005 - 10:14 pm:   

Charles,
I would check with AIG and Bob Sorrell at 1-888-265-0844. I know they required about 400hrs total time and 10-20 hrs in type.

Jeff Turner
Unregistered guest
Posted on Sunday, February 06, 2005 - 10:56 pm:   

I am in the process of selling a 1/2 interest in my Express and in checking with the insurance company (Falcon) about potential buyers, they say they need to have about 500TT & inst. rating before they would write a policy and at that it runs $3200/yr @ $100k value.

Gary Markwardt
Username: Gmark

Post Number: 27
Posted on Monday, February 07, 2005 - 04:04 pm:   

I have 325 TT, 130 in type and no instrument rating and am insured thru Falcon with Global Aerospace for $150K hull value. Annual premium was $4500. AIG quoted a bit less thru Falcon, $4200 as I recall, but had restrictions on max payouts and is slow to pay claims from everything I've heard about them.

Carter A. Smith
Username: Carter_smith

Post Number: 14
Posted on Friday, February 18, 2005 - 05:59 pm: